Wor-Wic Library Services offers online reference books such as encyclopedias and dictionaries through our online databases. If you are accessing our database from off campus, you will need to log in with your username and password (same as your blackboard login). To find the titles below or to look for more, go to the Credo Reference database.
Contains approximately 300 entries on key terms and concepts arranged alphabetically designed to meet the needs of both students and practitioners
Offers a state-of-the-art survey informed by the very latest theory and research, creating a definitive reference resource for students, scholars, and professionals in these interdisciplinary and dynamic fields.
Offers an authoritative introduction to key issues in the area of crime as it connects to society
Current and future studies on the changing dynamics of the role of immigrants and the impact of immigration, across the United States . It covers the changing dynamics of race, ethnicity, and immigration, and discusses how it all contributes to variations in crime, policing, and the overall justice system.
Reference source explain in concise, detailed, and jargon-free language some of the most important topics, theories, discoveries, concepts, and organizations in criminal justice.
Entries on key terms and concepts in forensic psychology arranged alphabetically.
Provides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings.
Provides a look at the science of law enforcement and how even the smallest clues can yield useful information.
This is a concise, engaging overview of forensic psychology, spanning its origins as a discipline through the many varied opportunities for employment today.
The Handbook of Homicide presents a series of original essays by renowned authors from around the world, reflecting the latest scholarship on the nature, causes, and patterns of homicide, as well as policies and practices for its investigation and prevention.