Skip to Main Content

Criminal Justice: Home

Introduction to this LibGuide

This guide offers resources on how to access:   

Databases (Wor-Wic subscription and open access)

eBooks (Criminal justice, forensics, careers, cultural diversity)

Encyclopedias (Dictionaries and encyclopedias from Credo Reference database)

Videos (Examples of resources from Films on Demand database and YouTube)

Websites (Government, Associations, Local Law Enforcement Agencies)

Community Policing (Information about cultural, mental health and disability awareness as well as the importance of Community Policing and community based programs)

For Additional Assistance

Contact Library Services

(during library hours of operation)

410-334-2884

library@worwic.edu 

Click here for more information or to Chat with a Librarian

Wor-Wic's Databases

are available

24/7 from

Library Services webpage

*To access from off campus, you will need to sign in using your blackboard username and password

Degree and Certificate Programs Offered at Wor-Wic

  • Criminal Justice, A.A.S. Provides the basic skills needed for entry-level positions in corrections or to earn credits for transfer to a four-year university to work toward a bachelor's degree in corrections.
  • Forensic Science Technology A.A.S. Provides the basic skills needed for entry-level positions in forensics or to earn credits for transfer to a four-year university to work toward a bachelor's degree in forensic science.
  • Criminal Justice Certificate Provides the skills and knowledge needed to begin a career in Criminal Justice.
  • Corrections Technology Certificate Provides college credits to students who are admitted into our Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy's entrance-level training program for correctional officers.
  • Investigative Forensics Technology Certificate Provides the skills and knowledge needed to begin a career in forensics.
  • Law Enforcement Technology Certificate Provides college credits to students who are admitted into our Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy's entrance-level training program for law enforcement officers.

For more information visit: Wor-Wic Criminal Justice Programs

Director of Library Services

This research guide was originally created by Barbara Morris. Barbara is a proud daughter of a retired law enforcement officer and a mom of a young adult pursuing a career in law enforcement.