Below are databases offered by Wor-Wic as well as those with open access. To search Wor-Wic subscription databases off campus, you will need to sign into your account (same username and password as your Blackboard Account).
Click: Search Now
Periodical articles for research in all academic disciplines. For peer reviewed, select "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" on basic search screen.
Criminal Justice Database by ProQuest
A comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Articles from periodicals and reference sources in all academic disciplines. For peer reviewed, select “to peer-reviewed publications.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues.
Periodical articles from 39 specialized databases in all major subject areas, including thousands of newspapers from around the world. Options for limiting to peer reviewed and scholarly journals are on the basic search screen.
Articles from periodicals in a wide range of academic subjects. Options for limiting to peer reviewed and scholarly journals are on the basic search screen
Open access information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Open access scholarly literature, articles, journals and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports, court opinions and patents. There is an option for case law search on home search screen.
The largest set of open access eBooks, with millions of titles, covering a broad set of scholarly interests.
Public access to U.S. laws and Codes with legal encyclopedias of business, constitutional, criminal, family, employment, and money and finances law provided by the Legal Information Institute (LII), a project of Cornell Law School.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Virtual library search to find bibliographic information and abstracts of more than 230,000 collection resources, including over 80,000 online materials.
A scholarly journal of the National Forensic Association.
Provides understandable open access government data and analysis on U.S. crime and justice