Wor-Wic's Library offers a variety of subscription and open access medical databases.
"CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937. This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus."
-EBSCO
"Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. "
-EBSCO
" Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources."
-EBSCO
"Gale databases support the research of health and medicine by providing full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and abstracts from must-read healthcare journals, literature, and medical journals. Concepts include alternative practices, disease and disorder information, and other healthcare publications."
-Gale
"Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos from BBC Worldwide Learning to thousands of podcasts and transcripts from CNN."
-Gale
"Gale Health and Wellness is your first-stop resource for answers to these and other health-related questions. An updated, easy-to-navigate interface featuring quick links to hot topics, conditions, diseases and overviews. Hundreds of streaming videos with transcripts from medical experts via Healthology, Illumistream, NBC and ORLive. "
-Gale
"DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone."
-DOAJ
"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research."
"A pioneer in scholarly, open access publishing, MDPI has supported academic communities since 1996. Based in Basel, Switzerland, MDPI has the mission to foster open scientific exchange in all forms, across all disciplines.
Our 422 diverse and open access journals, including 413 peer-reviewed journals and 9 conference journals, are supported by more than 115,000 academic experts who share our mission, values, and commitment to providing high-quality service for our authors. We serve scholars from around the world to ensure the latest research is freely available and all content is distributed under a Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY)."
-MDPI
"A pioneer in scholarly, open access publishing, MDPI has supported academic communities since 1996. Based in Basel, Switzerland, MDPI has the mission to foster open scientific exchange in all forms, across all disciplines.
Our 422 diverse and open access journals, including 413 peer-reviewed journals and 9 conference journals, are supported by more than 115,000 academic experts who share our mission, values, and commitment to providing high-quality service for our authors. We serve scholars from around the world to ensure the latest research is freely available and all content is distributed under a Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY)."
-MDPI
" Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources."
-EBSCO
Our video library has been assembled not just with a focus on volume, but also with a discerning eye for quality and relevance. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. Plus, Films On Demand titles have won numerous awards, including Peabody, CLIO, Telly, Emmy®, CINE Golden Eagle Award, Video Librarian Best Documentary, FREDDIE Award, and many more!"
-Infobase
"Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas. By covering more subject areas than other resources, it is ideal for serving diverse needs, from the one-time user to the interdisciplinary needs of serious researchers.
Research Library provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, from business and the sciences to literature and politics. The database expands daily and currently includes more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text."
-ProQuest
"The Health & Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals. Inside users will find biomedical content from MEDLINE®, built on a core of premier scholarly journals in full text such as The New England Journal of Medicine, The Lancet, and The BMJ."
-ProQuest
"ProQuest Central is the largest, multidisciplinary, full-text database available in the market today. This resource provides access to 47 of ProQuest's complete databases, with a variety of content types across over 175 subjects, making this the broadest single research resource in the world."
-ProQuest
"ProQuest’s Nursing & Allied Health Premium is a new solution designed to support the teaching, learning, and research needs of nursing and allied health students and educators. This new offering combines the Nursing & Allied Health Database and Alexander Street's Nursing Education in Video into an ever-growing collection within an immersive, discipline-specific experience on the ProQuest Platform.
Developed in collaboration with an advisory board of nursing and allied health faculty, researchers, and librarians, Nursing & Allied Health Premium delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research and clinical skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers."
-ProQuest
"Zygote Scenes is a collection of scenes created by Zygote Media Group with annotations identifying anatomical landmarks. "
-Zygote Body
"PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM's legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC is part of the NLM collection, which also includes NLM's extensive print and licensed electronic journal holdings and supports contemporary biomedical and health care research and practice as well as future scholarship."
-PubMed Central
"BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. In 1999 we made high quality research open to everyone who needed to access it – and in making the open access model sustainable, we changed the world of academic publishing. "
-BioMed Central
"MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH)."
-MedlinePlus
