"Unrestricted use of over 50,000 images of works in the collection believed to be in the public domain or to which the museum otherwise waives any copyright it might have."
"Open access interactive WebGL timeline of famous art objects from the British Museum of Art from prehistory to the present; it is a partnership between the British Museum and Google Cultural Institute."
"Access to millions of cultural heritage items from institutions across Europe. Discover artworks, books, music, and videos on art, newspapers, archaeology, fashion, science, sport, and much more."
"Allows users to search across several of the Getty repositories, including collections databases, library catalogs, collection inventories, and archival finding aids."
"Open access high-resolution images and videos of artworks and cultural artifacts from collections of over 2,000 museums, art galleries, and other cultural institutions worldwide. Over 10,000 famous sites and landmarks in Street View."
"Featuring over 1,700 artworks by more than 625 artists, the Collection Online presents a searchable database of selected artworks from the Guggenheim’s permanent collection of approximately 8,000 artworks"
"Open access art collections and exhibitions of over 5,000 years of art from around the world including impressionism, art deco, masks, musical instruments, animals, and architecture."
"Nationally and internationally curated art collections and cultural objects and heritage from leading institutions and museums that include 3,000 scholarly videos and essays from paleolithic to the present."
"Free stock photo platform that is powered by Shopify. Our image library includes thousands of high-resolution,royalty-free images that were shot by our global community of photographers."
"The world’s quirkiest collection of high-resolution free stock images, comprised of the world’s best, most creative pictures — images you just won’t find anywhere else
"All Photos on Pexels can be used for free. While the most photos are released under the Pexels license, some photos are covered by the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license."
"Wikimedia Commons is a media file repository making available public domain and freely licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone, in their own language."
Images from (Left to Right) Getty Search Gateway, PIxabay and Artstor
