Skip to Main Content

Radiologic Technologists (Rad. Tech): Research Paper Topic Resources

A guide to Radiologic Technology research for students and faculty in Wor-Wic's Radiologic Technologists (Rad. Tech.) Program. Find all available databases under Databases by Subject and select Health, Medicine, and Nursing.

Searching for Radiology Lawsuits

Resources and Topics for Research Paper Assignments:

1. Radiology lawsuits:

Search in > Google Scholar 

Go to WorWic.edu > Services & Support > Scroll to Resource Centers (Library) on right > then Research Databases by Subject > Google Scholar 

  • Click on "Case Law" under search box and then search "radiology lawsuit" for search results. 
  • Students can also click on “Maryland courts” instead of “Case Law” in Google Scholar to find more radiology lawsuits. 

2. Radiographic pathology:

Search in > ProQuest Central, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, or Academic Search Premier databases

3. Cultural differences in healthcare:

Search in >  ProQuest Central or EBSCO - All EBSCO cross-searchable databases -

find both databases in Research Databases by Subject on the library's homepage

ProQuest Central includes health and medical databases with many different countries, cultures, and religion titles.

EBSCO cross search includes many health and medical databases.

4. Fractures AND Radiology; Infection Control AND Radiology; Medical Ethics and Professional Standards AND Radiology; Radiation Accidents AND Radiology:

Search in > ProQuest Central, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, or Academic Search Premier databases

Research databases are found on the library's webpage: Wor-Wic Library